USTS2019 | USTS 2019

USTS 2019


Ultrafast Science & Technology Spain 2019
(November 6th to 8th, 2019. Madrid)

Registration is already open! Follow steps following Registration & Abstract above
Deadline for early registration: September 19th
Deadline for abstract submission: September 19th
Acceptance of oral and poster presentations: September 27th

The third edition of the Ultrafast Science and Technology Spain meeting (USTS 2019) will take place in IMDEA Nanoscience in Madrid from 6th to 8th November, 2019.
USTS 2019 has been promoted by the Grupo Especializado de Láseres Ultrarrápidos (GELUR)  of the RSEF. The main objective of this event is to continue a series of Meetings aimed at gathering and promoting the whole Ultrafast Laser Community in Spain, providing a space for encounter, discussion and dissemination of the most recent results in Ultrafast Science, and facilitating synergies among groups with common themes, tools or methodologies. All senior scientists, postdocs and students working in areas related to Ultrafast Science are strongly encouraged to attend the meeting.

The scope of USTS 2019 is broad and multidisciplinary, covering different topics such as ultrafast laser development, femtosecond laser spectroscopy and microscopy, nonlinear optical phenomena, attosecond physics, ultrafast synchrotron and XFEL studies, and in general any ultrafast study related to biology, chemistry and condensed matter.

We expect to hold a high-level sicientific meeting from a broad scientific and technological ultrafast community, and we encourage you to submit excellent contributions to this third edition of USTS.

6-8 November 2019